banner image banner image
image image image

Wonder Boy Collection – coming for modern consoles

image image


Throughout the 1980s and 1990s, the adventures of Wonder Boy have delighted gamers of all generations and built up a huge following all over the world with their dazzling blend of energetic platforming and action-RPG. However, the Wonder Boy games have seen few releases in the West on modern gaming hardware – until now.

Celebrating the beloved adventures of Wonder Boy
To celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series, the Wonder Boy Collection will contain a carefully curated set of essential titles of the legendary series, precisely ported to today’s home consoles and including extended features like filter, shader, a rewind and fast forward option and a save anytime option! On top of that, the collection will come with a beautiful art gallery!

The titles including in the Wonder Boy Collection are:

• Wonder Boy (1986)
• Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
• Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
• Monster World IV (1994)

The retail edition including four awesome titles of the Wonder Boy / Monster World universe will soon be available for pre-order in Europe and North America. Through publisher Bliss Brain, the Wonder Boy Collection will also be available as a digital download version for Nintendo Switch and PS4.

Don’t forget to check out the shop of our friends at Strictly Limited Games for special limited editions coming with exclusive physical collectibles!


image image image